My name is Abigail Akers, a Journalism and Social Media Communications student at Hillsborough college, Sheffield. I hope to later study English literature at university.

I consider myself to be a well mannered individual with good communication skills, although I always seek to improve my skills when I can. I am constantly willing to learn new things and develop in many ways along my journey. I see myself as a very approachable and friendly person to those around me and I have also proved to be very organized, creative and determined.

In my portfolio you will find a range of work where I demonstrate different types of writing styles and creativity.

My Final Major project showcases my analysis, technical and research skills.

The Sheffield Star project shows my ability to write according to audience and topic.

