After I had decided on a layout, it was time to build my website further and add more and more content. I decided that for the main pages I was going to use the metro design, because it was the one that appealed to me most and a lot of websites I liked used that design too.

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 11.39.57

After I added all my content, I had to add buttons so that the images would be hyperlinked the the pieces of work that I had included on my website. I did this by clicking on the image and then going to the top of the screen where it said “hyperlinks” once I clicked on this, a drop down bar appeared and I had to select the piece of work that I wanted it to link to.

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 09.48.05

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 09.48.13
After I did this, I had to find a way to make it more obvious that the images are hyperlinked and can be clicked on. In order to do this I went to states and clicked on rollover. I then went to the top of the page and to effects, this then gave me various options, I decided on using a shadow and reduced the opacity to 50% so that it glowed when the cursor hovered over the image.

 

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 09.47.16

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 09.47.28

 

 

 

 

After I had successfully added all the hyperlinks and rollover effects, I started working on the rest of my website. For visual and interactivity purposes, I started addinScreen Shot 2016-02-22 at 10.23.08g videos to my work. To do this I went to the widgets library then to social, scrolled down a bit and selected the YouTube option. In order to add the video I wanted to my work, I had to copy the code from the youtube URL then add it to the correct place. After this all that was left to do was test if it worked by previewing the page I was working on then playing the videos, luckily they all worked fine and I had no problems.

 

 

 

 

On this page of my website, I added Hyperlinks to the images which linScreen Shot 2016-02-22 at 11.43.33ked them to the pieces of work that were related to the images.

 

 

 

 

 

On this Page of my work I added Various YouTube Videos, recommended by me.
Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 11.42.25

On this page I added videos again, to tie in to the topic of the content.

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 11.50.34

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On this page of my work, I inserted a slide show so that it didn’t seem as plain with the repetitive images, the slideshow was also good because it didn’t require somebody to move it along for the images to be shown, they moved themselves.

Screen Shot 2016-02-22 at 10.23.34

 

 

 

